All Six Season 2 Champions Returning For PFL Season 3


The third season of the Professional Fighters League (PFL) is a few months away, but when the third season begins, it will do so with all six champions from season two.

That’s because Kayla Harrison (women’s lightweight), Lance Palmer (featherweight), Natan Schulte (lightweight), Ray Cooper III (welterweight), Emiliano Sordi (light heavyweight) and Ali Isaev (heavyweight) are all back for season three.

UFC San Antonio Results, Live Coverage, and Discussion: Cory Sandhagen Outclasses Marlon Vera!

PFL CEO Peter Murray says that all six champions who are back for season three will have a lot of fresh competition to face:

“We are thrilled to welcome back our six champions, elite MMA fighters who have embraced the PFL’s season format and the transparency it brings to the sport,” Murray said in a statement (via MMA Fighting). “They earned their way through a regular season, fight twice in one-night playoffs and championship finale on New Year’s Eve, a challenging yet rewarding journey to the pinnacle of MMA. But to repeat in 2020, they’ll need to earn it again by battling a refreshed, elevated roster of next-level talent. Fighters from around the world are vying for spots in the PFL, and we look forward to unveiling new challengers on the road to PFL 2020.”

Other notables joining the third season of the PFL include former Bellator MMA Welterweight Champion Rory MacDonald and Brendan Loughnane

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web