Fight-size Boxing Update: Oleksandr Usyk Wins Award, NY Boxing Hall Of Fame 2019 Class, Hanna Gabriels

Your fight-size boxing update:

- Undisputed cruiserweight champion Oleksandr Usyk was awarded the "Fighter of the Year" award by the Boxing Writers Association of America.

Kayla Harrison Reiterates Interest In Fight With Cris Cyborg: "I'm Going To Pursue It With Everything That I Have"

- The New York State Boxing Hall of Fame has announced all 24 inductees for its 2019 class. Some of the names listed include Wilfredo Benitez, Don King and Steve Albert. The full list of inductees can be seen below:

  1. Wilfredo Benitez
  2. Dick DiVeronica
  3. Rogelio Tuur
  4. Davey Vasquez
  5. Michael Olajide
  6. Monte Barrett
  7. Jimmy Carter
  8. Al "Bummy" Davis
  9. Marty Servo
  10. Roland LaStarza
  11. Paddy DeMarco
  12. Sid Terris
  13. Leach "The Fighting Dentist" Cross
  14. Don King
  15. John McKaie
  16. Steve Albert
  17. Arthur Mercante Jr.
  18. Bob Jackson
  19. Dewey Fragetta
  20. Johnny LoBianco
  21. Wayne Kelly
  22. Harry Hill
  23. Jimmy Cannon
  24. Joe Dwyer

- Promoter Lou DiBella announced that he has signed current WBA Female junior middleweight champion Hanna Gabriels to a promotional deal. Gabriels successfully defended her WBA on January 26 with a unanimous decision victory over Sarah Dwyer in Nicaragua. Details of Gabriels' first fight under the DiBella Entertainment banner will be announced in the near future.

- Amateur standout Raymond Ford announced on Twitter that he has signed a promotional deal with Matchroom Boxing and will make his pro debut on the March 15 card in Philadelphia. The card, headlined by Tevin Farmer vs. Jono Carroll, will be streamed on DAZN.

- EBU heavyweight champion Agit Kabayel will defend his title against Andriy Rudenko on March 2 in Magdeburg, Germany.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web