Worldwide Boxing Results (3/15-17)

Errol Spence Jr.'s win against Mikey Garcia highlighted a strong weekend for the sport of boxing.

With DAZN heading to Philadelphia, Fox having a pay-per-view from Arlington, Texas and Japan featuring one of the best fights of 2019 thus far in Kosei Tanaka vs. Ryoichi Taguchi, there was no shortage of big fights throughout the weekend. Fightful has you covered with who won and lost on boxing cards from all over the world.

Kelvin Gastelum vs. Nassourdine Imavov Targeted For UFC 273 In April

Below are notable boxing results from March 15 to March 17:

March 17, 2019: Bracknell Leisure Centre, Bracknell, Berkshire, United Kingdom

  • Lucy Wildheart defeated Anissa Benyoub by split decision to win the IBO Intercontinental Female Lightweight Title

March 17, 2019: Madison Square Garden Theater, New York, New York, USA

  • Luis Collazo defeated Samuel Vargas by split decision
  • Michael Conlan defeated Ruben Garcia Hernandez by unanimous decision to retain the WBO Intercontinental Featherweight Title
  • Josue Vargas defeated Adriano Ramirez by unanimous decision
  • Joseph Adorno defeated Victor Rosas by unanimous decision
  • Vladimir Nikitin defeated Juan Tapia by majority decision
  • John Bauza defeated Ricardo Maldonado by unanimous decision
  • Oscar Mojica defeated Paddy Barnes by split decision
  • Lee Reeves defeated Edward Torres by unanimous decision

March 16, 2019: Estadio Municipal, Perez, Santa Fe, Argentina

  • Alejandro Luis Silva defeated Victoriano Antonio Santillan by TKO, round 3 to retain the WBC Latino Silver Junior Middleweight Title

March 16, 2019: Southport Sharks AFL Club, Southport, Queensland, Australia

  • Jacob Ng defeated Glenn Enterina by TKO, round 6 to win the IBF Youth Lightweight Title
  • Benjamin Kelleher defeated Uria Afamasaga by unanimous decision to retain the Australian Cruiserweight Title
  • Matthew Hartmann defeated Mark Gadaleta by TKO, round 6 to retain the Australia - Queensland State Middleweight Title
  • Demsey McKean defeated Marcelo Nascimento by TKO, round 2
  • Justin Frost defeated Sam Williams by TKO, round 4 to win the Australia - Queensland State Junior Welterweight Title

March 16, 2019: Memorial Center, Gifu, Gifu, Japan

  • Kosei Tanaka defeated Ryoichi Taguchi by unanimous decision to retain the WBO Flyweight Title

March 16, 2019: Coliseo Rafael G. Amalbert, Juncos, Puerto Rico

  • Jayson Velez defeated Victor Terrazas by KO, round 3 to win the WBA Fedelatin Super Featherweight Title

March 16, 2019: Harvey Hadden Sports Village, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

  • Ekow Essuman defeated Tyrone Nurse by majority decision to retain the BBBofC English Welterweight Title

March 16, 2019: AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas, USA

  • Errol Spence Jr. defeated Mikey Garcia by unanimous decision to retain the IBF Welterweight Title
  • David Benavidez defeated J'Leon Love by TKO, round 2
  • Luis Nery defeated McJoe Arroyo by RTD, round 4
  • Chris Arreola defeated Jean Pierre Augustin by TKO, round 3
  • Charles Martin defeated Gregory Corbin by DQ, round 8
  • Lindolfo Delgado defeated James Roach by KO, round 1

March 16, 2019: House of Blues, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

  • Mark DeLuca defeated Jimmy Williams by unanimous decision to retain the NABA Junior Middleweight Title
  • Gary O'Sullivan defeated Khiary Gray by TKO, round 6
  • Charles Foster defeated Mike Jimenez by TKO, round 9 to retain the NABA Light Heavyweight Title
  • Noel Murphy defeated John Joyce by unanimous decision
  • Niall Kennedy defeated Michael Marrone by TKO, round 1
  • Joe Farina defeated Steve Moore by unanimous decision
  • James Perella defeated Bruno Dias by TKO, round 2

March 15, 2019: Liacouras Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

  • Tevin Farmer defeated Jono Carroll by unanimous decision to retain the IBF Super Featherweight Title
  • Katie Taylor defeated Rose Volante by TKO, round 9 to unify the WBA, WBO and IBF Female Lightweight Titles
  • Maciej Sulecki defeated Gabriel Rosado by unanimous decision to win the WBO International Middleweight Titles
  • Avery Sparrow defeated Henry Lundy by majority decision
  • D'Mitrius Ballard defeated Victor Fonseca by TKO, round 5
  • Luke Campbell defeated Adrian Young by TKO, round 5
  • Daniyar Yeleussinov defeated Silverio Ortiz by unanimous decision
  • John Joe Nevin defeated Andres Figueroa by unanimous decision
  • Raymond Ford defeated Weusi Johnson by unanimous decision
Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web