Bellator 279 Results & Highlights: Cris Cyborg Dominates Arlene Blencowe!

MMA

Bellator 279 went down earlier tonight (4/23/22) and was the second night of a two-night event for Bellator's debut in Hawaii.

The results for Bellator 279: Cyborg vs. Blencowe 2 can be found below.

Valentina Shevchenko Eyeing Bantamweight Title Shot To End 2022: "I Think It's Inevitable"

Results

Main Card (Showtime, 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT)

  • Cris Cyborg (C) def. (#1) Arlene Blencowe via unanimous decision (49-45, 49-45, 49-45) — Bellator Women's Featherweight Championship
  • (#3) Raufeon Stots def. (#1) Juan Archuleta via KO (punch) (0:16, R3) — Interim Bellator Bantamweight Championship
  • Justine Kish def. (#1) Ilima-Lei Macfarlane via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Patchy Mix def. Kyoji Horiguchi via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47) — Bellator Bantamweight Grand Prix
  • Yancy Medeiros def. (#6) Emmanuel Sanchez via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Prelims (YouTube, 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT)

  • Goiti Yamauchi def. Levan Chokheli via submission (arm-bar) – Round 1, 3:49
  • Bobby King def. Keoni Diggs via split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
  • Dayana Silva def. (#6) Janay Harding via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • (#9) Justin Gonzales def. Kai Kamaka III via split-decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Lance Gibson Jr. def. Nainoa Dung via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25, 30-25)

Highlights


Fightful has all of your MMA needs covered. Follow us on Twitter for updates, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for ‘Fightful Fight Night’ watch alongs for all major MMA and Boxing events!

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web