Bellator 289 Results, Live Coverage, and Discussion: Raufeon Stots, Liz Carmouche Retain Titles!

MMA

Welcome to Fightful.com's results, live coverage, and discussion for Bellator 289: Stots vs. Sabatello.

We will bring you full results for tonight's Bellator 289 card. Scroll down to the Disqus boards below and chat with fellow MMA fans during the event.

Alex Pereira-Israel Adesanya Rematch Headlines UFC 287 In April

Results

Main Card (Showtime, 9:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. PDT)

  • Raufeon Stots (C) def. (#6) Danny Sabatello via split-decision (48-47, 45-50, 48-47) — Interim Bellator Bantamweight Championship
  • Liz Carmouche (C) def. (#1) Juliana Velasquez via submission (armbar) (4:24, R2) — Bellator Women's Bantamweight Championship
  • (#2) Patchy Mix def. (#4) Magomed Magomedov via submission (guillotine choke) (2:39, R2) — Bantamweight Grand Prix Semifinals
  • Dalton Rosa def. Anthony Adams via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Prelims (YouTube, 5:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. PDT)

  • Ilara Joanne def. (#3) Denise Kielholtz via split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • (#8) Kyle Crutchmer (9-1) vs. Jaleel Willis (15-4)
  • Cris Lencioni def. Cody Law via split-decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)
  • Christian Echols def. Patrick Downey via KO (punch) (2:27, R1)
  • Kai Kamaka III def. Kevin Boehm via TKO (punches) (2:23, R3)
  • Michael Lombardo def. Mark Lemminger via KO (punch) (4:23, R1)
  • Cass Bell def. Jared Scoggins via split-decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Fightful has all of your MMA needs covered. Follow us on Twitter for updates, and subscribe to our YouTube channel for ‘Fightful Fight Night’ watch alongs for all major MMA and Boxing events!

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web