PFL 11 Quick Results (12/31/2018), 6 Fighters Win $1 Million Each


The first ever PFL season came to an end on New Years Eve and six fighters walked away with a $1 million prize. Sean O’Connell, who won the light heavyweight playoff finals, would also announce his retirement after taking home the big prize. Olympic gold medalists Kayla Harrison competed in the lone non-playoff bout on the card, would defeat Moriel Charneski by first round TKO.

Here are the full PFL 11 results:

Sunday Morning Matchmaker: UFC Vegas 32

PFL $1 Million Welterweight Playoff Finals
Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Ray Cooper III by submission via guillotine choke (2:18, R2)

PFL $1 Million Heavyweight Playoff Finals
Philipe Lins def. Josh Copeland by TKO via strikes (0:30, R4)

PFL $1 Million Light Heavyweight Playoff Finals
Sean O’Connell def. Vinny Magalhães by TKO via corner stoppage (5:00, R3)

PFL $1 Million Lightweight Playoff Finals
Natan Schulte def. Rashid Magomedov via unanimous decision (48-46, 48-46, 48-46)

PFL $1 Million Featherweight Playoff Finals
Lance Palmer def. Steven Siler by unanimous decision (50-43, 50-45, 49-46)

PFL $1 Million Middleweight Playoff Finals
Louis Taylor def. Abusupiyan Magomedov by KO via punch (0:33, R1)

Kayla Harrison def. Moriel Charneski by TKO via strikes (3:39, R1)

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web