Road FC 53 Results: Mansour Barnaoui Wins Title, $1,000,000 Prize


It was a night to remember for Mansour Barnaoui at Road FC 53 in Jeju Island, South Korea. 

After winning a 16-man tournament to earn his shot, Barnaoui (19-4) made the most of his title opportunity, submitting Kwon A-Sol (21-11) in the very first round. The victory not only earned Barnaoui the promotion's Lightweight Title either, also taking home a $1,000,000. The tournament began in July 2017 and coincided with A-Sol's 29 month absence. 

UFC Hall Of Famer Chuck Liddell Has Domestic Violence Charges Dropped

In the co-main event, Aorigele (8-3) scored an early knockout, defeating late replacement Heo Jae-Hyeok (1-2). The latter replaced an injured Jerome LeBanner but Aorigele came out on top regardless, making it six straight wins.

Full results for Road FC 53:

Lightweight Title

Mansour Barnaoui defeated Kwon A-Sol via First Round Submission (3:44 - Rear-Naked Choke)

Aorigele defeated Heo Jae-Hyeok via First Round TKO (0:50)

Shin Dong-Guk defeated Tamotsu Hayashi via First Round TKO (2:50)

Yang Ji-Ho defeated Park Hyun-Geun via Unanimous Decision

Kim Tae-In defeated Lim Dong-Hwan via First Round TKO (0:45)

Young Guns 42 (Prelims)

Park Seok-Han defeated Kubo Kenta via Second Round Submission (4:25 Rear-Naked Choke)

Go Gi-Won defeated Hwang Chang-Hwan via Unanimous Decision

Yoon Tae-Young defeated Lim Byeong-Ha via Second Round TKO (1:27)

Rowan Pilger defeated Yang Hee-Jo via Unanimous Decision

Shin Ji-Seung defeated Ji Young-Min via Unanimous Decision

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web