Worldwide Boxing Results (10/18-21)

It was another busy weekend for the sport of boxing.

From the crowning of two new middleweight champions, to the World Boxing Super Series quarterfinals, there was plenty of boxing to go around. 

UFC Posted $611.9 Million Revenue From January To June 2023

Below are notable boxing results from around the world from October 18 to 21:

October 21: Orient Theatre, East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa

  • Azinga Fuzile defeated Malcolm Klassen to retain the IBF Continental Africa Super Featherweight title by TKO, round 4
  • Phila Mpontshana defeated Anthony Moloisane to retain South African Super Featherweight title by unanimous decision
  • Fikile Mlonyeni defeated Xolisile Voyi to win the vacant WBO Africa Flyweight title by TKO, round 4
  • Lerato Dlamini defeated Haidari Mchanjo​​​​​​ to win the vacant IBF Continental Africa Featherweight Title by points

October 21: Daeduk University, Daejeon, South Korea

  • Min Ho Jung defeated Jin Soo Kim to win the vacant South Korea Super Lightweight title by unanimous decisio
  • Doo Hyup Kim and Gun Woo Gang fight to a split draw. Kim retains South Korea Super Welterweight title as a result

October 20: Club Union Central, Villa Maria, Cordoba, Argentina

  • Leonardo Fabio Amitrano defeated Emiliano Dominguez Rodriguez to retain the South American Super Lightweight title by unanimous decision

October 20: Palais des Sports, Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhône, France

  • Arsen Goulamirian defeated Mark Flanagan to retain the interim WBA Cruiserweight title by TKO, round 9
  • Dylan Charrat and Howard Cospolite fight to a split draw. Vacant EBU European Union Super Welterweight title remains vacant

October 20: Centro de Convenciones, Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico

  • Francisco Rodriguez Jr. defeated Hernan Marquez to win the vacant World Boxing Council Latino Super Flyweight title by KO, round 3

October 20: Canal Olympia, Dakar, Senegal

  • Mohamed Mimoune defeated Franck Petitjean to retain IBO World Super Lightweight title 

October 20: Brentwood Centre, Brentwood, Essex, United Kingdom

  • Johnny Garton defeated Gary Corcoran to win the vacant BBBofC British Welterweight title by TKO, round 11
  • Anthony Yarde defeated Walter Gabriel Sequeira to retain the WBO Inter-Continental Light Heavyweight title by TKO, round 4
  • Joe Mullender defeated Ben Capps by TKO, round 7
  • Zak Chelli defeated Umar Sadiq by PTS
  • Bradley Skeete defeated Fernando Valencia by TKO, round 3
  • Nathan Gorman defeated Kamil Sokolowski by PTS

October 20: CFE Arena, Orlando, Florida, USA

  • Emmanuel Rodriguez defeated Jason Moloney to retain the IBF Bantamweight title by split decision. Advanced to World Boxing Super Series bantamweight tournament semifinals 
  • Yunier Dorticos defeated Mateusz Masternak by unanimous decision. Advanced to World Boxing Super Series cruiserweight tournament semifinals
  • Mike Perez defeated Keith Tapia to win the vacant WBA Fedelatin Cruiserweight title by unanimous decision

October 20: Park Theater, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

  • Rob Brant defeated Ryota Murata to win the WBA "Regular" Middleweight title by unanimous decision
  • Maxim Dadashev defeated Antonio DeMarco to retain the NABF Junior Welterweight title by unanimous decision
  • Esquiva Falcao defeated Guido Nicolas Pitto by unanimous decision
  • Fazliddin Gaibnazarov defeated Wilberth Lopez by TKO, round 2
  • Michael Conlan defeated Nicola Cipolletta by TKO, round 7
  • Adam Lopez defeated Hector Ruben Ambriz Suarez by TKO, round 8

October 20: TD Garden, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

  • Demetrius Andrade defeated Walter Kautondokwa to win the vacant WBO middleweight title by unanimous decision
  • Tevin Farmer defeated James Tennyson to retain the IBF Super Featherweight title by KO, round 5
  • Kid Galahad defeated Toka Kahn Clary to win an IBF Featherweight Title Eliminator by unanimous decision
  • Katie Taylor defeated Cindy Serrano to retain the Unified WBA and IBF Women's Lightweight Titles by unanimous decision
  • Tommy Coyle defeated Ryan Kielczweski by unanimous decision
  • Mark DeLuca defeated Walter Wright to retain the IBA and WBA-NABA Junior Middleweight titles by unanimous decision
  • Scott Quigg defeated Mario Briones by TKO, round 2
  • Niall Kennedy defeated Brendan Barrett by unanimous decision
  • Daniyar Yeleussinov defeated Matt Doherty by TKO, round 1
  • Sean McComb defeated Carlos Galindo by KO, round 3
  • Travis Gambardella defeated Joe Farina by majority decision

October 18: Fantasy Springs Casino, Indio, California, USA

  • Jason Quigley defeated Freddy Hernandez to retain the NABF Middleweight Title by unanimous decision
Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web