Worldwide Boxing Results From 10/6-7

This past weekend was perhaps one of the busiest boxing weekends of the year as several events all over the world took place. 

From the start of the second season of the World Boxing Super Series to DAZN's first Matchroom Boxing card in the United States to the return of Luis Nery, Fightful has you covered with results from all over the world.

Videos: UFC 262 Embedded Vlog Series Episodes 1 And 2

Below are notable results from this past weekend. Some results listed below were taken from Boxrec.

Sunday, October 7: 

Yokohama Arena, Yokohama, Japan: 

  • Naoya Inoue defeated Juan Carlos Payano by KO, round 1, to retain the WBA "regular" bantamweight title, advance to the WBSS bantamweight semifinals 
  • Ken Shiro defeated Milan Melindo by TKO, round 7, to retain the WBC light flyweight title 
  • Kiryl Relikh defeated Eduard Troyanovsky by unanimous decision to retain the WBA junior welterweight title, advance to the WBSS junior welterweight semifinals
  • Takuya Kihashi defeated Kazunori Yorimasa by unanimous decision
  • Kenshin Megumi defeated Seiya Yamaguchi by unanimous decision
  • Katsuki Mori defeated Shu Nawai

Saturday, October 6: 

Estadio F.A.B., Buenos Aires, Argentina:

  • Marcelo Esteban Coceres defeated Davi Eliasquevici by unanimous decision to retain the WBO Latino middleweight title
  • Luis Alberto Vera defeated Jose Luis Castillo by unanimous decision
  • Nicolas Leandro Arganaraz defeated Cristian Daniel Suarez by unanimous decision
  • Rodrigo Jonathan Martinez defeated Rodrigo Nahuel Arganaraz by unanimous decision

Town Hall, New South Wales, Australia:

  • Wade Ryan defeated Les Sherrington by TKO, round 9 to win the OPBF Silver middleweight title

Centre Videotron, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada

  • Dillon Carman defeated Simon Kean by KO, round 4 to win the vacant WBA-NABA and WBC Francophone heavyweight titles 
  • Steven Butler defeated Jordan Balmir by TKO, round 3 to win the vacant WBC Francophone middleweight title

TuS Halle, Traunreut, Bayern, Germany

  • Serge Michel defeated Sheldon Lawrence by TKO, round 3 to win the vacant WBC International light heavyweight title

Wolfsburg, Niedersachsen, Germany

  • Patrick Wojcicki defeated Sven Elbir by UD to retain the IBF Intercontinental middleweight title
  • Abass Baraou defeated Robert Maess by RTD, round 2 to retain the Germany BDB junior middleweight title

Arena Coliseo, Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

  • Tomas Rojas defeated Jhonny Gonzalez by majority decision to win the vacant WBC International Silver super featherweight title

Gasmart Stadium, Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

  • Luis Nery defeated Jason Canoy by TKO, round 3 to win the vacant WBC Silver bantamweight title
  • Kenia Enriquez defeated Norleidys Graterol by unanimous decision to retain the interim WBC women's light flyweight title

Puerto Rico Convention Center, San Juan, Puerto Rico

  • Jonathan Oquendo defeated Jose Lopez by TKO, round 6 to win the vacant WBO-NABO super featherweight title

Leicester Arena, Leicester, Leicestershire, United Kingdom

  • Jack Catterall defeated Ohara Davies by unanimous decision to retain the WBO Intercontinental junior welterweight title
  • Sam Bowen defeated Horacio Alfredo Cabral by KO, round 4 to win the vacant WBO Intercontinental super featherweight title
  • Nicola Adams defeated Isabel Millan​​​​​​ by unanimous decision to win the interim WBO women's flyweight title
  • Archie Sharp defeated Leon Woodstock by unanimous decision to win the WBO European super featherweight title

Wintrust Arena, Chicago, Illinois, USA

  • Jessie Vargas and Thomas Dulorme fight to a majority draw. WBC Silver welterweight title remains vacant 
  • Daniel Roman defeated Gavin McDonnell by TKO, round 10 to retain the WBA super bantamweight title
  • Artur Beterbiev defeated Callum Johnson by KO, round 4 to retain the IBF light heavyweight title 
  • Jarrell Miller defeated Tomasz Adamek by KO, round 2
  • Jessica McCaskill defeated Erica Anabella Farias by unanimous decision to win the WBC women's junior welterweight title
  • Anthony Sims Jr. defeated Mario Aguilar by KO, round 6
  • Shawn Simpson defeated Francisco Javier Lapizco by unanimous decision
  • Matt Cameron defeated Nkosi Solomon by unanimous decision 
  • Nikita Ababiy defeated Jake Henriksen by KO, round 4
  • Reshat Mati defeated Adan Ahumada by KO, round 3

Impact Arena, Pak Kret, Thailand:

  • Srisaket Sor Rungvisai defeated Iran Diaz by unanimous decision to retain the WBC super flyweight title


Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web