Worldwide Boxing Results (1/18-20)

The return of Manny Pacquiao, DAZN coming to Madison Square Garden and Top Rank's first boxing card of the new year highlighted a busy weekend in boxing.

Boxing enjoyed its first major pay-per-view of the year in Las Vegas with Pacquiao defeating Adrien Broner to retain his WBA welterweight title. But that is just one of many boxing cards that took place this weekend around the world and Fightful has you covered.

Bellator 260 Results: A New Bellator Welterweight Champion Is Crowned

Below are notable results from boxing cards across the globe from January 18 to January 20:

January 20, 2019: Tilff, Liege, Belgium:

  • Jessy PetitJean defeated Nikoloz Nakashidze by KO, round 5
  • Michael Pirotton defeated Aleksander Lepsveridze by unanimous decision

January 19, 2019: Polideportivo Municipal Luis Monti, Escobar, Buenos Aires, Argentina:

  • Macarena Ayelen Ledesma defeated Marisa Gabriela Nunez by unanimous decision to retain the Argentina (FAB) Female and South American Female Lightweight titles
  • Marcelo Fabian Bzowski defeated Jose Luis Castillo by split decision
  • German Argentino Benitez defeated Ramon de la Cruz Sena by unanimous decision
  • Jonatan Raul Molina and Hugo Damian Delgado fight to a majority draw

January 19, 2019: CAA Centre, Brampton, Ontario, Canada:

  • Josh O'Reilly defeated Cam O'Connell by majority decision to win the Vacant NABA Lightweight title
  • Maximino Toala defeated Mohammed Abedeen by unanimous decision
  • Karlton Hess defeated Mikhail Miller by split decision
  • Sukhdeep Singh Bhatti defeated Mitch Louis-Charles by unanimous decision
  • Cody Kelly defeated Dylan Rushton by unanimous decision
  • Antonio Napolitano defeated Tony Barreras by TKO, round 2

January 19, 2019: Struer Arena, Struer, Denmark:

  • Jesus Sanchez defeated Dennis Ceylan by TKO, round 5 to win the Vacant EBU European Union Featherweight title
  • Dina Thorslund defeated Alesia Graf by unanimous decision to retain the WBO Female Super Bantamweight title
  • Abdul Khattab defeated Oliver Flodin by unanimous decision
  • Kem Ljungquist defeated Boldizsar Balazs Czagler by KO, round 1
  • Mateo Damian Veron defeated Lolenga Mock by unanimous decision

January 19, 2019: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan:

  • Shingo Wake defeated Takafumi Nakajima by TKO, round 6
  • Kenshin Oshima defeated Ikuro Sadatsune by unanimous decision
  • Reiya Abe defeated Daisuke Sugita by unanimous decision
  • Riku Nagahama defeated Shohei Kanemoto by unanimous decision
  • Mirai Imagawa defeated Mochamad Sholimin by TKO, round 3
  • Daiki Sakamoto and Hiroto Watabe fight to a draw on points
  • Shohei Sakaguchi defeated Impact Hiromu by unanimous decision
  • Shohei Yamanaka and Tatsuhito Hattori fight to a split draw

January 19, 2019: MGM Grand, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA:

  • Manny Pacquiao defeated Adrien Broner by unanimous decision to retain the WBA "Regular" Welterweight title
  • Marcus Browne defeated Badou Jack by unanimous decision to win the Interim WBA Light Heavyweight title
  • Nordine Oubaali defeated Rau'shee Warren by unanimous decision to win the WBC Bantamweight title
  • Hugo Ruiz defeated Alberto Guevara by unanimous decision
  • George Kambosos Jr. defeated Rey Perez by unanimous decision
  • Jonathan Steele defeated Jayar Inson by split decision
  • Desmond Jarmon defeated Canton Miller by majority decision
  • Destyne Butler defeated David Payne by unanimous decision
  • Viddal Riley defeated Mitchell Spangler by TKO, round 4

January 18, 2019: Club Atletico Union Alvarez, Alvarez, Santa Fe, Argentina:

  • Jose Hugo Acevedo defeated Miguel German Acosta by TKO, round 4 to win the Vacant WBC Latino Silver Junior Welterweight title

January 18, 2019: Nykoebing Falster Hallen, Nykoebing Falster, Denmark:

  • Sarah Mahfoud defeated Bukiwe Nonina by unanimous decision to win the Vacant IBF Intercontinental Female Featherweight title
  • Oliver Meng defeated Maono Ally by KO, round 2 to win the Vacant IBF Youth Junior Middleweight title

January 18, 2019: Bangkok, Thailand:

  • Tewa Kiram defeated Meshack Mwankemwa by unanimous decision

January 18, 2019: Turning Stone Resort & Casino, Verona, New York, USA:

  • Oscar Rivas defeated Bryant Jennings by TKO, round 12 to win the IBF International, NABF, NABO Heavyweight titles
  • Shakur Stevenson defeated Jessie Cris Rosales by TKO, round 4 to win the IBF Intercontinental and WBC Continental Americas Featherweight titles
  • Jason Sosa defeated Moises Delgadillo by unanimous decision
  • Robson Conceicao defeated Hector Ruben Ambriz Suarez by unanimous decision
  • Carlos Adames defeated Juan Ruiz by KO, round 3
  • Fazliddin Gaibnazarov defeated Ricardo Garcia by RTD, round 4
  • Vikas Krishan defeated Steven Andrade by TKO, round 2

January 18, 2019: Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden, New York, New York, USA:

  • Demetrius Andrade defeated Artur Akavov by TKO, round 12 to retain the WBO Middleweight title
  • Pablo Cesar Cano defeated Jorge Linares by TKO, round 1 to retain the WBC International Silver Junior Welterweight title
  • TJ Doheny defeated Ryohei Takahashi by TKO, round 11 to retain the IBF Super Bantamweight title
  • Amanda Serrano defeated Eva Voraberger by KO, round 1 to win the Vacant WBO Female Super Flyweight title
  • Chris Algieri defeated Daniel Gonzalez by unanimous decision to win the Vacant WBO International Junior Welterweight title
  • Julian Sosa defeated Dieumerci Nzau by TKO, round 4
  • Reshat Mati defeated Benjamin Borteye by TKO, round 1
  • Cornell Hines defeated Farhad Fatulla by majority decision
  • Nkosi Solomon defeated Rodriguez Cade by unanimous decision
Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web