Worldwide Boxing Results (5/23-26): Jamel Herring Wins WBO First World Title

Below are results from notable boxing cards taking place around the world from May 23 to May 26:

May 26, 2019: Fuzhou, China:

Fightful MMA Weekly Rankings (10/20/21): Corey Anderson Surges In Light Heavyweight Ranks Following Bellator 268
  • Can Xu defeated Shun Kubo by TKO, round 6 to retain the WBA "Regular" Featherweight Title
  • Carlos Canizales defeated Sho Kimura by unanimous decision to retain the WBA "Regular" Light Flyweight Title
  • Wulan Tuolehazi defeated Ardin Diale by majority decision to retain the WBA International Flyweight Title
  • Shichao Gao defeated Anurak Thisa by unanimous decision
  • Sophon Klachun defeated Hua Long Zhu by split decision

May 26, 2019: Osaka City University, Osaka, Osaka, Japan:

  • Yusuke Sakashita defeated Masahiro Sakamoto by TKO, round 6 to win the WBO Asia Pacific Flyweight Title
  • Yuki Strong Kobayashi defeated Ben Mananquil by TKO, round 10 to win the WBO Asia Pacific Bantamweight Title

May 26, 2019: Singmanassak Muaythai School, Pathum Thani, Thailand:

Suriyan Satorn defeated Gerttipong Kumsahwat by TKO, round 4 to win the Thai Super Flyweight Title

May 25, 2019: Estadio de Béisbol, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico:

  • Marcela Eliana Acuna and Jackie Nava fight to a majority draw
  • Kenia Enriquez defeated Leiryn Flores by unanimous decision to retain the Interim WBC Female Light Flyweight Title

May 25, 2019: Hala widowiskowo-sportowa, ul. Złotnicza 12, Jelenia Gora, Poland:

  • Ewa Brodnicka defeated Janeth Perez by majority decision to retain the WBO Female Super Featherweight Title

May 25, 2019: The Deco, Northampton, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom:

  • Craig Derbyshire defeated Nathan Reeve by unanimous decision to win the BBBofC English Super Flyweight Title
  • Josh Baillie defeated Leo D'Erlanger by RTD, round 3 to win the BBBofC Midlands Area Super Featherweight Title

May 25, 2019: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA:

  • Austin Trout and Terrell Gausha fight to a split draw
  • Chordale Booker defeated Wale Omotoso by unanimous decision 
  • Ahmed Elbili defeated Marlos Simoes by TKO, round 2
  • Shawn Simpson defeated Sergio Quiroz by unanimous decision 
  • Efe Apochi defeated Earl Newman by TKO, round 7
  • Amon Rashidi defeated Juan Jesus Garces by KO, round 4
  • Habib Ahmed defeated Juan De Angel by unanimous decision 

May 25, 2019: Osceola Heritage Park, Kissimmee, Florida, USA:

  • Jamel Herring defeated Masayuki Ito by unanimous decision to win the WBO Super Featherweight Title
  • Jose Pedraza defeated Antonio Lozada Jr. by TKO, round 9 to win the WBO Latino Lightweight Title


  • Koki Eto and Jeyvier Cintron fight to a no decision in round 1. WBO International Super Flyweight Title remains vacant
  • Adam Lopez defeated Jean Carlos Rivera by TKO, round 7 to win the Junior NABF Featherweight Title
  • Carlos Cuadras defeated Daniel Lozano by unanimous decision
  • Jose Maria Cardenas defeated Antonio Vargas by KO, round 1
  • Edgar Berlanga defeated Gyorgy Varju by KO, round 1
  • Steven Nelson defeated Victor Darocha by TKO, round 8
  • Orlando Gonzalez defeated Roxberg Patrick Riley by KO, round 3
  • Henry Lebron defeated Luis Ruiz Lizarraga Jr.
  • Marco Diaz defeated Edgar Figueroa by KO, round 1

May 25, 2019: MGM National Harbor, Oxon Hill, Maryland, USA:

  • Devin Haney defeated Antonio Moran by KO, round 7 to retain the WBO Intercontinental and WBC International Lightweight Title
  • Jessica McCaskill defeated Anahi Esther Sanchez by unanimous decision to unify the WBA and WBC Female Junior Welterweight Title
  • Michael Hunter defeated Fabio Maldonado by TKO, round 2 to retain the WBA International Heavyweight Title
  • Filip Hrgovic defeated Gregory Corbin by TKO, round 1 to retain the WBC International Heavyweight Title
  • Daniyar Yeleussinov defeated Luis Norambuena by unanimous decision 
  • Luis Gerardo Perez Salas defeated Mack Allison IV by unanimous decision
  • Lorenzo Simpson defeated Rafael Garcia by TKO, round 1

May 24, 2019: Cancha Ruben Zayas Montanez, Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico:

Wilfredo Mendez defeated Janiel Rivera by unanimous decision to retain the WBO NABO Minimumweight Title

May 24, 2019: Miccosukee Indian Gaming Resort, Miami, Florida, USA:

  • Melvin Lopez defeated David Reyes Cota by TKO, round 7 to retain the NABA Bantamweight Title
  • Harold Calderon defeated Marcelo Fabian Bzowski by KO, round 9 to win the WBC FECARBOX Welterweight Title

May 23, 2019: Casino Del Sol's outdoor AVA Amphitheater, Tucson, Arizona, USA:

  • Simone DaSilva defeated Ikram Kerwat by unanimous decision
  • Max Ornelas defeated Alex Rangel by TKO, round 1,
  • Madiyar Asjkeyev defeated Cecil McCalla by unanimous decision to win the NABF junior middleweight title
  • Alfonso Olvera and Carlos Villa fight to a split draw 
  • Nicholas Rhoads and Eduardo Ayala fight to a split draw 
  • Jose Pena defeated Arturo Resendiz by unanimous decision 
Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web