UFC To Hold Coronavirus Information Sessions For Fighters

MMA

The UFC was forced to postpone multiple events due to the coronavirus pandemic, but is scheduled to return next month with UFC 249.

In an attempt to inform their fighters about the pandemic, an information session is going to be held for those fighters by the promotion and UFC President Dana White is going to be a part of both sessions. 

Uriah Hall vs. Sean Strickland targeted for UFC 265 in August, More News | Fight Announcement Roundup

MMA Fighting obtained an email sent by the UFC to their fighters detailing the coronavirus information sessions:

UFC Athletes,

We are going through an unprecedented time with the COVID-19 pandemic. We want to communicate with you first about upcoming events for the remainder of the year as well as help answer any questions you might have about training, fights, health, safety and more.

Please join UFC President, Dana White, for a WebEx meeting where he will discuss all of the relevant information. WebEx sessions will be available starting on Friday, April 17th at 2:30pm PT/5:30 pm ET and Monday, April 20th at 10:00am PT/1:00pm ET and 5pm PT/8pm ET. Athletes are asked to join (1) informational session and translators will be provided.

This information session is supposed to just be for the fighters, as managers and other outside parties won’t be invited to either session.

WorldOMeters reports that 2,231,990 people have been diagnosed with the virus worldwide, with 153,252 of those folks passing away due to the coronavirus. 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web