UFC's Statement On UFC 232 Location Change; Spoiler Alert, It's Underwhelming

MMA

While the MMA world was buzzing over a location change for UFC 232 Sunday, UFC itself remained quiet.

After a Jon Jones atypical finding on a drug test forced the company to move this weekend's show to Los Angeles, UFC buried the news on a Christmas Eve Twitter post simply titled "statement on UFC 232."

UFC Betting Odds: Deiveson Figueiredo Favored In Brandon Moreno Rematch

UFC has announced that UFC 232: JONES vs. GUSTAFSSON 2 originally scheduled for T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas will now take place at The Forum in Inglewood, California, on Saturday, December 29.

The event is headlined with a pair of blockbuster world championship fights, as former titleholder Jon Jones takes on No.1 contender Alexander Gustafsson in a bout to crown a new light heavyweight champion, while women’s featherweight champion Cris Cyborg aims for her third successful defense against bantamweight titleholder Amanda Nunes. 

Tickets for UFC 232: JONES vs. GUSTAFSSON 2 at The Forum in Inglewood go on sale Wednesday, Dec. 26 via TicketMaster. A special pre-sale will be available to UFC 232 Las Vegas ticket buyers beginning at 12 p.m. PT.  UFC Fight Club members will have the opportunity to purchase tickets at 2 p.m. PT.  Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning at 3 p.m. PT.

UFC 232: JONES vs. GUSTAFSSON 2 will air live from The Forum in Inglewood on Pay-Per-View at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on Saturday, Dec. 29, with the prelims kicking off the evening on FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and on UFC FIGHT PASS at 6:15 p.m. ET/3:15 p.m. PT. Doors open at 5:15 p.m. ET/2:15 p.m. PT.

All AXS ticket purchasers for the event originally scheduled at T-Mobile Arena will be refunded in full at their original point of purchase.  For more information, please visit AXS.com

 

Several angry fans have taken to social media, showing their receipts for plane tickets, rental cars, hotels and more that are now non-refundable.

UFC 232 takes place this Saturday from the Forum in Inglewood, California. Fightful.com will have full, live coverage of the event.  

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web