Worldwide Boxing Results (5/10-13): Julian Williams Wins Titles On Fox


One of the most surprising results of the boxing year highlighted another big weekend in the sport.

Junior dos Santos Hopeful For Future In Pro Wrestling: "I'm Enjoying Participating In This"

Julian Williams pulled off an upset win over Jarrett Hurd to become the new unified WBA and IBF junior middleweight champions on Fox. Over on ESPN, Emanuel Navarrete and Miguel Berchelt dominated their respective world title fights, winning rematches against Isaac Dogboe and Francisco Vargas, respectively. 

However, those aren't the only big fights taking place in the past few days and Fightful has you covered with the results. Below are results from boxing cards around the world taking place from May 10 to May 13:

May 13, 2019: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan:

  • Moruti Mthalane defeated Masayuki Kuroda by unanimous decision to retain the IBF Flyweight Title
  • Ryo Hino defeated Tasuku Suwa by TKO, round 7
  • Shinnosuke Hasegawa defeated Yui Oikawa by RTD, round 7
  • Nath Nwachukwu defeated Yasunori Mihara by TKO, round 5
  • Kodai Honda defeated Takeru Tonomura by unanimous decision

May 12, 2019: Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center, Hong Kong S.A.R., China:

  • Xiang Li defeated Raymond Poon KaiChing by unanimous decision to become the unified Asian Boxing Federation, WBC Asian Boxing Council Continental and WBO Youth Light Flyweight champion

May 11, 2019: CAA Centre, Brampton, Ontario, Canada:

  • Ryan Young defeated Tim Cronin by unanimous decision to win the Canada Light Heavyweight Title
  • Josh O'Reilly defeated Oscar Mejia by unanimous decision to retain the NABA Lightweight Title

May 11, 2019: Stadthalle, Magdeburg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany:

  • Stefan Haertel defeated Robin Krasniqi by unanimous decision to win the EBU European Super Middleweight Title

May 11, 2019: Convention Center, Tucson, Arizona, USA:

  • Miguel Berchelt defeated Francisco Vargas by RTD, round 6 to retain the WBC Super Featherweight Title
  • Emanuel Navarrete defeated Isaac Dogboe by TKO, round 12 to retain the WBO Super Bantamweight Title
  • Mykal Fox defeated Fazliddin Gaibnazarov by unanimous decision
  • Carlos Castro defeated Mario Alberto Diaz by unanimous decision to retain the WBC Continental Americas Super Bantamweight Title
  • Miguel Marriaga defeated Ruben Cervera by RTD, round 3

May 11, 2019: EagleBank Arena, Fairfax, Virginia, USA:

  • Julian Williams defeated Jarrett Hurd by unanimous decision to win the unified WBA "Super," IBF and IBO Junior Middleweight Titles
  • Stephen Fulton defeated Paulus Ambunda by unanimous decision to win the IBO Super Bantamweight Title
  • Mario Barrios defeated Juan Jose Velasco by KO, round 2
  • Matt Korobov and Immanuwel Aleem fight to a majority draw
  • Alexandru Marin defeated Luis Concepcion by unanimous decision 
  • Greg Outlaw defeated Martin Nicolas Matamala by KO, round 4
  • Dravontay Speed Rawls defeated Jonathan Perez by unanimous decision
  • Aaron Anderson defeated Carlos Galindo by TKO, round 1
  • Kevin Womack Jr. defeated Mark Duncan by KO, round 2

May 10, 2019: ShangRao Sport Center, Shangrao, China:

  • Jun Zhao defeated Vikash Dahiya by TKO, round 4 to win the WBC Asian Boxing Council Silver Bantamweight Title

May 10, 2019: Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan:

  • Keita Kurihara defeated Warlito Parrenas by KO, round 1 to retain the OPBF Bantamweight Title
  • Hironobu Matsunaga defeated Nobuyuki Shindo by RTD, round 6 to win the Japanese Junior Middleweight Title

May 10, 2019: Nottingham Arena, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom:

  • Leigh Wood defeated Ryan Doyle by KO, round 10 to retain the Commonwealth (British Empire) featherweight title
  • Enrique Tinoco defeated Jordan Gill by RTD, round 8
  • Terri Harper defeated Claudia Andrea Lopez by TKO, round 6 to retain the WBC International Female lightweight title
  • Fabio Wardley defeated Dennis Lewandowski by TKO
  • Atif Shafiq defeated Arturo Lopez by points
  • Chris Billam-Smith defeated Yassine Habachi by RTD, round 3
  • Stephen Smith defeated Des Newton by points
  • Dalton Smith defeated Luka Leskovic by points 
  • Raymond For defeated Aleksandrs Birkenbergs by points
  • Charles Frankham defeated Tzemal Xouseinoglou by points
  • Brad Daws defeated Zigurds Krauklis by KO, round 1

May 10, 2019: Omega Products International, Corona, California, USA:

  • Ruben Villa defeated Luis Alberto Lopez by unanimous decision to win the WBO International featherweight title
  • Saul Sanchez defeated Brandon Leon Benitez by KO, round 8 to win the WBO Latino Bantamweight title
  • Michael Dutchover defeated Rosekie Cristobal by KO, round 1
  • Petr Petrov defeated Ruben Tamayo by KO, round 2
  • Angel Ruiz defeated Luis Gerardo Avila by KO, round 2
  • Ruben Torres defeated George Acosta by unanimous decision
  • Stephen Acosta defeated Jose Emmanuel Lopez Melendez by unanimous decision

May 10, 2019: MGM Springfield, Springfield, Massachusetts, USA:

  • Abraham Nova defeated Mario Ezequiel Sayal Lozano by TKO, round 2
  • Carlos Gongora defeated Damian Ezequiel Bonelli by unanimous decision 
  • William Foster III defeated Ramon Elizer Esperanza by TKO, round 4
  • Ray Jay Bermudez defeated Patrick Leal by TKO, round 1
  • Luis Arcon defeated Jose Aubel by TKO, round 6
  • Anthony Velazquez defeated Bruno Dias by TKO, round 1
  • James Perella defeated Paul DeSouza by TKO, round 2
  • Derrick Whitley Jr. defeated Bryan Goldsby by unanimous decision
Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web