Baron Corbin Cashed In The Money In The Bank Briefcase, Lost Anyway

During the "first in a lifetime" (but not really) match between John Cena and WWE Champion Jinder Mahal, Baron Corbin attacked Cena to interfere, then cashed in his Money In The Bank briefcase on Mahal.

He lost.

Kushida Announces Open Challenge, Sarray's Opponent Announced, More Set For 4/20 WWE NXT

Cena had just hit a Super A.A. on Mahal from the top rope and was going for the pin when Corbin slid into the ring to break it up. He then hit Cena with the briefcase, taunting the 16-time champ about their match on Sunday at Summerslam, and was about to walk up the ramp, when he looked back at Jinder, who was still out cold on the canvas.

He hustled back down to the ring, gave the blue briefcase to referee Mike Chioda, who officially started a new match between Corbin and Mahal.

But before it could begin, Cena got up on the apron to distract Corbin and caught a right in the jaw. But Mahal hit Corbin with a Schoolboy roll-up and got the 1-2-3. And just like that, Corbin has lost the briefcase.

Some fans weren't too happy about it.

 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web