Becky Lynch "Fined" $10,000 For Accidentally Striking Referee At WWE Clash Of Champions

The Man gets dinged.

WWE announced that Becky Lynch has been "fined" $10,000 for accidentally striking a referee with a chair in her Raw Women's Championship bout against Sasha Banks at Clash of Champions.

IWTV Southeast First Uncharted Territory Results (7/4): Deathmatch Headlines, Alex Kane Competes

From WWE:

Becky Lynch has been fined $10,000 for inadvertently striking a referee during her Raw Women’s Championship Match against Sasha Banks.

The Man had intended to deliver the chair strike to The Boss but ended up hitting the referee instead. After the referee went down, the title match descended into chaos, as the two rivals took their brawl to the concourse.

Stay tuned to WWE digital platforms for any further updates.

The inadvertent chair shot to the referee led to a disqualification for Sasha, but the fight between The Man and The Boss did not end there. The two brawled through the crowd, into the arena concourse, and back down to the ring, where Becky didn't let a second opportunity to strike Sasha with a chair go to waste.

If you missed anything from WWE Clash of Champions, check out Fightful's full report on the show.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web