Bobby Fish and Kyle O'Reilly Win NXT Tag Team Titles

The team formerly known as reDragon have added another title to their collection.

Bobby Fish and Kyle O'Reilly defeated Sanity at the November 29 NXT tapings that aired tonight from Full Sail University in Winter Park, Florida, marking their first run with the titles. Sanity had held the titles 102 days, defeating the Authors of Pain for the titles back at Takeover: Brooklyn III on August 19.

Ric Flair Gets A New Hall of Fame Ring, Coach On Working With Rock | Fight Size Update

The duo have been a part of NXT since the summer, when Bobby Fish made his debut in July and Kyle O'Reilly in August. At Takeover III: Brooklyn they attacked Sanity and later on in the evening, attacked Drew McIntyre. They aligned themselves with the debuting Adam Cole, and together they collectively call themselves the Undisputed Era. They picked up a big in a couple of weeks ago at Takeover: War Games where they emerged victorious in the titular match.

Fish and O'Reilly started teaming back in Ring of Honor, starting in 2012, teaming until earlier this year when they left the promotion, winning the tag team championships on three different occasions. They also wrestled for New Japan Pro Wrestling for a couple of years from 2014 to 2016, winning the IWGP Jr. tag team championship twice.

You can see full NXT results at this link.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web