Bullet Club Retain NEVER 6-Man Titles At NJPW New Year Dash; Owens And Yujiro Rejoin Group

Bullet Club is fine.

The trio of Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa & Taiji Ishimori retained the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Titles at New Year Dash, defeating Ryusuke Taguchi, Togi Makabe  & Toru Yano with a little help from their friends. During the bout, former Bullet Club members Chase Owens and Yujiro Takahashi ran down to lend a helping hand to the champions.

Tony Khan Pulls AEW Wrestlers Out Of Charity Event Associated With Joey Ryan

Owens and Takahashi were part of the group left laying by the Firing Squad at the G1 Special in San Francisco last July. Tonga, Loa and Haku laid out the duo, asking who they were with. Since then, Owens and Takahashi have had a loose affiliation with The Elite.

That all changed at New Year Dash when they were welcomed back to Bullet Club as Honorary Tongans.

Keep up with everything happening at New Year Dash!! with Fightful's live coverage.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web