Chuck Taylor Becomes PWG Champion

Chuck Taylor is the 25th Pro Wrestling Guerrilla Champion.

Taylor captured the title at Friday Night's PWG Pushin' Forward Back show, defeating Zack Sabre Jr. This marks Taylor's first World Championship reign, and likely the biggest win in his wrestling career. 

Karrion Kross Sends A Message, Parker Boudreaux Dominates | WWE SD x AEW Rampage Recap

Sabe held the title for 489 days, and was the second longest reigning champion of all-time. Sabre also successfully defended the title seven times, which is fourth most ever, and the most in eight years. Taylor is only the third champion in the last three years.

Other notable names to hold the title include Kenny Omega, Daniel Bryan, Kevin Owens, Sami Zayn, Adam Cole, Roderick Strong, Kassius Ohno, AJ Styles, Kazarian, among others. will have full results of the show up Saturday.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web