CMLL 87th Anniversary Show Lineup Revealed

The lineup of matches for this year's CMLL Anniversary show has been revealed.

The event, taking place on September 25, will feature a card full of title matches with a catch: every title challenger will be decided by fan voting. After weeks of voting, all the title challengers have been officially revealed.

Jeff Jarrett: Dan Severn Was Never Planned To Be A Part Of TNA's Debut

Below is the card for the CMLL 87th Anniversary show:

* CMLL World Micro-Estrellas Title: Chamuel vs. Microman (won with 45.02 percent of the fan votes)

* CMLL World Trios Titles: Ultimo Guerrero, Euforia & Gran Guerrero vs. El Terrible, Templario & Hechicero (won with 64.61 percent of the fan votes)

* Mexico National Women's Title: La Metalica vs. Lluvia (won with 36.18 percent of the fan votes)

Mexico National Trios Titles: Sanson, Cuatrero & Forastero vs. Virus, Raziel & Cancerbero (won with 39.29 percent of the fan votes)

NWA Welterweight Title: Volador Jr vs. Bandido (won with 66.78 percent of the fan votes)

* CMLL World Tag Team Titles: Carístico & Místico vs. Rey Cometa & Espiritu Negro (won with 52.41 percent of the fan votes)

Originally, there was a seventh title match for the show (Marcela vs. Princesa Sugehit for the CMLL Women’s World Title), but Sugehit withdrew from the show after she revealed she tested positive for COVID-19. CMLL has yet to reveal what are the plans for Marcela and her participation in the event.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web