All Eight Men Announced For AEW TNT Title Tournament

The bracket has been revealed.

Cody will meet Shawn Spears while Sammy Guevara will take on Darby Allin in first-round matchups. Both contests are rematches from previous AEW events. Cody defeated Spears at AEW All Out in August 2019 while Allin scored a victory over Guevara at AEW Revolution in February 2020. 

Official AEW Rankings (5/12): Ethan Page And Scorpio Sky Enter The Top Five

Cody vs. Shawn Spears will take place on the April 8 AEW Dynamite.

On Wednesday's Dynamite, AEW revealed the other side of the bracket.

In one match-up, Dustin Rhodes will take on Kip Sabian. The other match-up will see Lance Archer battle Colt Cabana. Archer vs. Cabana will happen on the April 15 AEW Dynamite.

The eight-man tournament to crown the first-ever TNT Champion will begin on the April 8 edition of AEW Dynamite. The single-elimination tournament will conclude at AEW Double or Nothing on May 23 with the new champion taking hold of the belt. You can find more information about the tournament by clicking here.

Keep up with everything happening on AEW Dynamite with Fightful's ongoing coverage.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web