Colt Cabana Wins NWA National Title On NWA Powerrr

Colt Cabana is NWA National Champion again -- officially.

Colt Cabana regained the NWA National Championship on this week's episode of NWA Powerrr, defeating James Storm for the title to become a two-time champion. Storm had beaten Cabana back at a Ring of Honor show in June for the title, when it was rumored that Cabana was injured, which has been worked into the story.

Kenny Omega Confirms AEW: Fight Forever's Publisher

The match between Cabana and Storm actually happened back on October 1st at the NWA Powerrr tapings, which gives Cabana a 36 day reign as things stand. Storm's lasted all of 94 days.

The NWA National Title has also been held by the likes of Willie Mack during the latest incarnation of the title, and Jack Brisco, Austin Idol, Bill Eadie, Tommy Rich, Buzz Sawyer, Larry Zbyszko, Paul Orndorff, Ted Dibiase, Mr. Wrestling II, Dusty Rhodes, Tully Blanchard, Nikita Koloff, Stevie Richards, Hernandez and several others in previous incarnations.

You can see the full episode of NWA Powerrr below, and check out our live results every week. We also recap the event on the Fightful Select Weekender Podcast with Stephen Jensen.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web