Competitors Announced For NEVER Openweight Six Man Gauntlet At Wrestle Kingdom 13

The Wrestle Kingdom 13 pre-show match is set as NJPW announced the competitors for the NEVER Openweight Tag Team Title #1 Contenders gauntlet.

The following teams are scheduled to compete in the bout:

Lio Rush To Replace Josh Alexander In Match Against KUSHIDA At IMPACT x NJPW Multiverse United

- Rysuke Taguchi, Toru Yano & Togi Makabe

- David Finley, Jeff Cobb & Michael Elgin

- Best Friends & Hirooki Goto

- Killer Elite Squad & Minoru Suzuki

- Marty Scurll, Adam Page & Yujiro Takahashi

The winning team will challenge for the NEVER Openweight Six Man Tag Team Titles at New Year Dash.

The NEVER Openweight Six Man Tag Team Titles are currently held by the trio of Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa & Taiji Ishimori. The Six Man Tag Team Titles will not be on the line at Wrestle Kingdom 13 as Tonga & Loa will be defending their IWGP Tag Team Titles against EVIL & SANADA and the Young Bucks in a triple threat bout. Meanwhile, Ishimori will challenge KUSHIDA for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title.

The pre-show match at Wrestle Kingdom is usually headlined by the New Japan Rumble. 2019 will be the first year since 2014 where the New Japan Rumble has not been the featured pre-show bout at the event.

Wrestle Kingdom 13 takes place on Jan. 4. Fightful will provide live coverage of the event beginning at 4 a.m. ET.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web