Dean Ambrose - Seth Rollins & AJ Styles Pick Up Big Win In Hour Three Of WWE Summerslam

The third hour of WWE Summerslam started off with a tag team title match and the titles would change hands.

That’s because the duo of Seth Rollins & Dean Ambrose defeated Cesaro & Sheamus to win the WWE Raw tag Team Titles.

Bianca Belair: Sasha Banks Elevates Everybody, She Definitely Elevated Me

You can read more about this by clicking here.

The title change streak ended at 5 because WWE United States Champion AJ Styles retained his title over Kevin Owens, with Shane McMahon serving as a guest referee.

McMahon, as predicted, did become physically involved in the match multiple times, including an argument with Owens that lead to Styles eventually getting the win.

So far, it is WWE United States Champion AJ Styles that is the only champion who entered WWE Summerslam as a champion and is leaving the event as a champion.

Ryan Cook is providing live coverage of the event and here are the end of the match highlights:

Kevin dodges the Phenomenal Forearm into a pop-up powerbomb for another near fall before Shane and Kevin shoves each other, AJ rolling him up for a near fall. AJ hits a Pele kick and a Phenomenal Forearm before finishing with the Styles Clash for the pin and the win.

Winner: AJ Styles via pinfall

You will hear more about this later on the WWE Summerslam post-show podcast, which features Sean Ross Sapp, Alex Pawlowski and the creator of “Most Ridiculous” Anna Bauert.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web