Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic 2020 Participants Revealed

The participants of this year's Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic have been revealed.

This year's edition of the tournament will feature four teams from the main NXT brand and four teams from the NXT UK brand, set to take place in the coming weeks and months.

The Rock: Vince McMahon Was One Of My Greatest Business Mentors And A Father Figure

A total of eight teams will take part on this year's edition of the tournament.

  • Undisputed Era
  • Forgotten Sons
  • Matt Riddle and Pete Dunne
  • Grizzled Young Veterans
  • Gallus
  • Imperium
  • Mark Andrews and Flash Morgan Webster

Aside from the Undisputed Era, who won the tournament in 2018, and Pete Dunne, the majority of the wrestlers that were announced have little experience competing in the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic.

The tournament, named in honor of the late Dusty Rhodes, began in 2015 with Finn Balor and Samoa Joe winning the inaugural tournament. The Authors of Pain won the tournament in 2016, followed by The Undisputed Era in 2018 and then finally, the duo of Aleister Black and Ricochet won the tournament last year.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web