El Phantasmo Makes NJPW Debut, Announced As Final Participant In Best Of Super Juniors

El Phantasmo is "X"

At today's NJPW Wrestling Dontaku event, El Phantasmo was officially revealed as "X," the final participant in the upcoming Best of Super Juniors tournament. Phantasmo made his debut alongside IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion Taiji Ishimori as the newest member of Bullet Club. Phantasmo and Ishimori defeated Dragon Lee & Will Ospreay in tag team action.

Bray Wyatt Reborn, Miz And Morrison Rebound After WrestleMania | Raw Fight Size

NJPW had been running teasers for Phantasmo for the past month. You can view the teaser in the video above.

Full best of Super Juniors lineup:

Ryusuke Taguchi (2012 winner) (16th appearance – 14th consecutive year)

Tiger Mask (2004 & 2005 winner) (18th appearance – 18th consecutive year)

Rocky Romero (7th appearance – 1st appearance in 3 years)

SHO (2nd appearance – 2nd consecutive year)

YOH (2nd appearance – 2nd consecutive year)

Will Ospreay (2016 winner) (4th appearance – 4th consecutive year)

Taiji Ishimori (3rd appearance – 2nd consecutive year)

El Desperado (4th appearance – 3rd consecutive year)

TAKA Michinoku​​​​​​​ (7th appearance – 1st appearance in 2 years)

Yoshinobu Kanemaru​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ (3rd appearance – 3rd consecutive year)

BUSHI​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ (7th appearance – 4th consecutive year)

Flip Gordon (2nd appearance – 2nd consecutive year)

Titán​​​​​​​ (2nd appearance – 1st appearance in 6 years)

Marty Scurll​​​​​​​ (3rd appearance – 3rd consecutive year)

Dragon Lee (3rd appearance – 3rd consecutive year)

Robbie Eagles (Debut appearance)

Jonathan Gresham (Debut appearance)

Bandido​​​​​​​ (Debut appearance)

Shingo Takagi​​​​​​​ (Debut appearance)

El Phantasmo (Debut appearance)

If you missed anything from NJPW Wrestling Dontaku event, you can check out Fightful's full report by clicking here.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web