Impact Wrestling Fines Sami Callihan $5,000 For Spitting On Referee

Sami Callihan got himself into trouble on Thursday's episode of Impact. 

Impact Wrestling put out a statement announcing that Callihan has been fined $5,000 for spitting on the referee during his bout with Fenix.

Corey Graves: Ding Dong, Hello Seems Like Another WWE Talk Show With A Different Name And Host

Sami Callihan has been fined $5,000.00 for spitting on referee Harry Demerjian last night on Impact.
Impact Wrestling will not tolerate such disrespect of our referees or any other officials for that matter.

Sami Callihan has been warned many times in the past about spitting and this was out of line and completely unprofessional and unsanitary.

The oVe leader lost to Fenix after Pentagon Jr. thrwarted the interference attempt of Jake and Dave Crist. 

In a response, Callihan showed no remorse for his actions. 

Callihan takes on Pentagon Jr. next Thursday on Impact in a Mexican Death Match. If a recent tweet is any indication, Callihan plans on pushing the limits once again. 

If you missed any of the action from Thursday's edition of Impact, check out Fightful's full report

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web