Inaugural AEW All-Atlantic Champion Crowned At AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door

The inaugural AEW All-Atlantic Champion has been crowned.

PAC defeated Clark Connors, Miro, and Malakai Black at AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door to become the inaugural champion. Originally, Tomohiro Ishii was supposed to be in this match but was replaced by Clark Connors due to injury.

Vickie Guerrero, Nyla Rose, Marina Shafir Now Known As 'Beast Of Burdens'

PAC has not been champion in AEW until now. With this win, they start a new legacy. It has not been stated yet whether or not this championship will adhere to the ranking system like the AEW World Championship or whether it will be contested in more of an open challenge-style like the TNT Championship.

Keep track of everything happening at AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door by checking out Fightful’s live coverage. We will also have a post-show review immediately following its conclusion.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web