Kota Ibushi Defeats Kazuchika Okada To Win A Block Of NJPW G1 Climax 29

A Block winner crowned.

Kota Ibushi is headed back to the finals of the NJPW G1 Climax tournament after defeating IWGP Heavyweight Champion Kazuchika Okada to win A Block. Ibushi ended Okada's chances at becoming the first IWGP Heavyweight Champion to win the G1 Climax with back-to-back Kamigoye's.

Joey Mercury Files Lawsuit Against ROH Over Alleged Disregard For Talent Safety

Ibushi and Okada both finished with 7-2 records and 14 points, but Ibushi held the tiebreaker by virtue of his victory over Okada. Ibushi defeated Lance Archer, Bad Luck Fale, Will Ospreay, Zack Sabre Jr, SANADA, Hiroshi Tanahashi, and Okada in his A Block run. His two losses came to KENTA and EVIL.

The winner of the B Block will be determined on Sunday morning. Tetsuya Naito, Jay White, Jon Moxley, and Hirooki Goto are still in the running to win the block and face Ibushi in the finals.

If you missed anything from the final night of A Block action, check out Fightful's full report.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web