Lineup Announced For AJPW Champion Carnival 2021

The field is set for AJPW 2021 Champion Carnival.

The annual tournament is set to be held from Friday, April 9 and run through Monday, May 3.

Bateman: Vincent Will Be Unstoppable If He Wins The ROH World Championship

AJPW announced the following 10 participants for the tournament:

- Suwama
- Zeus
- Kento Miyahara
- Shuji Ishikawa
- Jake Lee
- Yuma Aoyagi
- Shotaro Ashino
- Koji Doi
- Kohei Sato
- Shinjiro Otani

AJPW Champion Carnival dates back to 1973. The tournament has been won by the likes of Vader, Keiji Mutoh, Minoru Suzuki, and Stan Hansen.The 2020 tournament was initially canceled due to COVID-19, but was held in September. Zeus won the tournament, defeating 2019 Champion Kento Miyahara in the finals.

You can view the schedule for AJPW 2021 Champion Carnival by clicking here.

Fightful will have results from AJPW Champion Carnival as the tournament progresses.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web