Lio Rush Wins NXT Cruiserweight Title From Drew Gulak On NXT

The MOTH is all the way back.

On Wednesday's episode of NXT, Lio Rush defeated Drew Gulak to capture the NXT Cruiserweight Championship. Rush was able to put Gulak away with Final Hour following an all-action bout to end Gulak's reign. This marks Rush's first run with the newly named NXT Cruiserweight Championship.

After the bout, Gulak showed his respect to Rush, shaking his hand in a passing of the torch moment. Gulak's reign began on June 23 when he defeated Buddy Murphy at WWE Stomping Grounds.

Keep up with everything happening on NXT with Fightful's ongoing coverage.