NEVER Openweight Title Bout Set To Headline NJPW New Beginning In Nagoya; Full Lineup

The first major event following NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 15 is set. 

NJPW announced New Beginning in Nagoya on January 30. The event will be headlined by Shingo Takagi defending his NEVER Openweight Championship against Hiroshi Tanahashi. The co-main event pits Will Ospreay against Satoshi Kojima. 

Sean Ross Stats For The Wrestling Month Of February 2021

The full lineup can be seen below

NJPW New Beginning in Nagoya - January 30

- Toru Yano & Kazuchika Okada vs. Yujiro Takahashi & EVIL

- Master Wato, SHO, Tomoaki Honma, Kota Ibushi vs. BUSHI, Hiromu Takahashi, Tetsuya Naito, SANADA

- Hiroyoshi Tenzan vs. Great-O-Khan

- Satoshi Kojami vs. Will Ospreay

- NEVER Openweight Championship: Shingo Takagi (c) vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi

NJPW also announced the lineups for both nights of New Beginning in Hiroshima. You can view the cards for those events by clicking here

Fightful will have full results from NJPW New Beginning in Nagoya following the conclusion of the event. 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web