New IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Crowned At NJPW Road To Castle Attack

The IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles changed hands on Thursday, February 25 at NJPW Road to Castle Attack.

El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru are the new IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions, defeating El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori at NJPW Road to Castle Attack. The finish saw El Desperado score the victory over Ishimori with the Pinche Loco.

AEW Dark Live Stream And Results For 4/13: Britt Baker, Matt Hardy, Team Taz In Action

This marks the third IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Title reign for the Suzuki-gun duo. The reign of ELP & Ishimori began on January 23 when they defeated Desperado & Kanemaru at NJPW Road to The New Beginning.

Desperado & Kanemaru were late replacements for Hiromu Takahashi & BUSHI, who were pulled from the match due to an injury to Takahashi.

You can find full results from NJPW Road to Castle Attack on February 25 by clicking here.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web