New IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Champions Crowned At NJPW Road To Power Struggle

Robbie Eagles is a double champion.

At night three of NJPW Road To Power Struggle, Robbie Eagles & Tiger Mask captured the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles by defeating Yoshinobu Kanemaru & El Desperado in the main event.

Kyle O'Reilly And Von Wagner To Challenge For NXT Tag Team Titles At WarGames 2021

The finish saw Eagles submit Kanemaru with the Ron Miller Special. After a 450 splash to the leg, Kanemaru countered the initial Ron Miller Special with a roll up, but Eagles kicked out and eventually locked in the hold to force the submission.

Eagles now holds the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship and IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles. This marked Tiger Mask's first championship victory since 2016 when he was the NWA World Junior Heavyweight Champion and his first NJPW gold since 2012 when he and Jushin Thunder Liger held the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships.

Kanemaru & Desperado won the titles at NJPW Wrestle Grand Slam In MetLife Dome on September 5 when they defeated the Bullet Club duo of El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori. They made zero defenses of the belts.

You can find results from NJPW Road to Power Struggle at Fightful's results section.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web