New IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Crowned At NJPW New Japan Road

El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru are the new IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions. 

The duo won the titles in the finals of the tournament, defeating Hiromu Takahashi and BUSHI on September 11 at New Japan Road in Korakuen. The two teams battled in the final match of the tournament on September 9 with Suzuki-gun needing a victory to advance to the finals. The duo defeated the Los Ingobernables de Japon team on September 9, setting up the rematch and the finals on September 11. 

Drew McIntyre Reflects On His Support System That Helped Him Through Dark Times After WWE Release

Suzuki-gun emerged victorious once again on September 11, kicking off their second reign as IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions. 

You can find results from past NJPW events at Fightful's results section

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web