New Tag Team Champions Crowned On 1/8 WWE SmackDown

We have new SmackDown Tag Team Champions.

Robert Roode and Dolph Ziggler defeated the Street Profits on Friday, January 8, ending their 10-month reign with the belts, which began on RAW but transitioned to SmackDown following a title trade with the New Day at the WWE Draft in October.

Adam Cole Discusses His AEW Theme, Getting The Timing Down On The 'Boom!'

Montez Ford and Angelo Dawkins defeated the self-proclaimed "Dirty Dawgs" on the December 18 edition of the weekly show but were attacked by their longtime adversaries during their New Year's Day "Smoke-Tacular," which helped set-up this re-match.

The hard-fought match ended with Ford being pinned after a Spinebuster/Zig-Zag combo. This is the first time the team of Ziggler and Roode have stood atop the SmackDown tag division, and second overall, formerly holding the Raw Tag Team titles.

You can keep up with everything happening on SmackDown by visiting our live coverage.

The Fightful post-show review with Sean Ross Sapp and Jeremy Lambert can be found here.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web