New Tag Team Champions Crowned At WWE NXT Takeover: Brooklyn III

History was made in just the second match of WWE NXT Takeover: Brooklyn III as Sanity (Alexander Wolfe & Eric Young) defeated The Authors Of Pain to win the WWE NXT Tag Team Titles.

The match was as violent as one could expect, with Nikki Cross and Razar getting put through a table by a spear from Killian Dain among the many highlights. The bout didn’t get started in a traditional way, as both teams brawled all over the ringside area before order can be restored.

Dax Harwood Reflects On Four Years With AEW

Fightful’s very own Ryan Cook is providing live coverage of the event and here are the closing moments of the match from Cook:

Both Eric and Wolfe hit topes to the outside before Nikki and Paul get in the ring and argue until she hits a cross body to the outside. Akam catches her, but Dain hits a running cross body that sends Akam through a table. They get back in the ring before SANITY hit a double team move for the pin and the win.

Winner: SANITY via pinfall

Originally, it was supposed to be Killian Dain teaming with Wolfe, but Sanity leader Eric Young subbed himself into the match before the first tag took place.

Also, just after the match ended, former Ring Of Honor Tag Team Champions Bobby Fish & Kyle O’Reilly hit the ring to lay out the former tag champions and the new tag champs. You can read more about this by checking out Sean Ross Sapp's analysis by clicking here.

You can check out the live coverage and the results of each match from WWE NXT Takeover: Brooklyn III by clicking here.

Once the show is over, you can join Fightful's Sean Ross Sapp, Alex Pawlowski and the creator of "Most Ridiculous" Anna Bauert for post-show analysis & discussion.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.