NJPW Announces Competitors For G1 Climax 31

The field for G1 Climax 31 is set.

During night 2 of Wrestle Grand Slam, New Japan Pro-Wrestling revealed the entrants in this year's G1 Climax. As is tradition, Block A and Block B finalists will fight in the finals to determine the top challenger for the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship.

Adam Cole: New Japan Is Something I Would Like To Do More Of

The full list of competitors can be seen below:

A Block

  • Kota Ibushi
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Toru Yano
  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Zack Sabre Jr
  • Great-O-Khan
  • Tanga Loa
  • Yujiro Takahashi

B Block:

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Taichi
  • Jeff Cobb
  • EVIL
  • Tama Tonga
  • Chase Owens

The full schedule can be seen below:

September 18th at Osaka Prefectural Gymnasium

September 19th at Osaka Prefectural Gymnasium

September 23rd at Ota Ward Gymnasium in Tokyo

September 24th at Ota Ward Gymnasium in Tokyo

September 26th at Kobe World Memorial Hall in Hyogo

September 29th at Korakuen Hall

September 30th at Korakuen Hall

October 1st at Hamamatsu Arena in Shizuoka

October 3rd at Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium

October 4th at Korakuen Hall

October 7th at Hiroshima Sun Plaza Hall

October 8th at Kochi Prefectural Gymnasium

October 9th at Osaka Prefectural Gymnasium

October 12th at Xebio Arena Sendai in Miyagi

October 13th at Xebio Arena Sendai in Miyagi

October 14th at Yamagata City Sports Center

October 18th at Yokohama Budokan

October 20th at Sumo Hall

October 21st at Sumo Hall

Kota Ibushi won the G1 Climax 30 in 2020, defeating SANADA in the finals. This year, the G1 will have full English commentary. Learn more here.

Fightful will have coverage of G1 Climax 31 as it unfolds.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web