NJPW Announces Teams For World Tag League

NJPW announced the following teams for their upcoming World Tag League event:

- Togi Makabe & Toa Henare
- Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan
- Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi
- Ayato Yoshida & Shota Umino
- Juice Robinson & David Finlay
- Michael Elgin & Jeff Cobb
- Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano
- Beretta & Chuckie T
- Hangman Page & Yujiro Takahashi
- Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa
- Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka
- Lance Archer & Davey Boy Smith Jr.
- Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi

Qualifying Matches Announced For New Japan Cup USA, Tournament Starts 4/3

World Tag League begins on Nov. 17 in Kanagawa and runs through Dec. 9 in Iwate. You can view the entire schedule on NJPW's website. Shows will air on NJPW World. Fightful will provide complete results after every night of the tour.

EVIL and SANADA won the World Tag League last year, defeating Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa in the finals. The winners of World Tag League will go on to challenge the IWGP Tag Team Champions at Wrestle Kingdom 13. The IWGP Tag Team Titles are currently held by Tonga and Loa. 

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web