NJPW Announces Title Matches For Upcoming Road To Power Struggle Shows

Two title matches have been announced for the remainder of NJPW's Road To Power Struggle tour. 

On today's Road To Power Struggle show Hiromu Takahashi, BUSHI and Shingo Takagi defeated Minoru Suzuki, El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru. Takahashi issued a challenge to Desperado and Kanemaru, who are the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions.

Ronda Rousey Says Doctors Aren't Letting Her Wrestle, Details How She Suffered Fractured Radius

NJPW announced that Desperado and Kanemaru will defend their titles against Takahashi and BUSHI in the main event of the November 1 show. The match is a rematch from their title bout back in September when Desperado and Kanemaru won in the finals of a tournament to crown new champions.

In addition, NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Champions Hirooki Goto, Tomohiro Ishii and YOSHI-HASHI defeated the team of Douki, Zack Sabre Jr. and Taichi on today's show. After the match, YOSHI-HASHI issued a challenge to Sabre Jr. and Taichi, who are the IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions. NJPW would go on to confirm that Sabre Jr. and Taichi will defend their titles against Goto and YOSHI-HASHI on November 2.

Fightful will have results of both shows, which is part of the tour set to end with the Power Struggle event on November 7.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web