NJPW Announces World Tag League 2020 Entrants

The World Tag League entrants have been revealed.

NJPW announced all 10 teams that will participate in the tournament, set to begin on November 15 and run through December 11. Among the teams announced are wrestlers who will return to Japan to have their first matches for NJPW in the country since the pandemic. Returning to Japan are Toa Henare, Tama Tonga, Tanga Loa and Chase Owens.

Grayson Waller Wants To Host NXT Halloween Havoc, Says His DMs Are Being Flooded; LA Knight Replies

The only team that has yet to be fully announced for the tournament is the Great-O-Khan's team. His partner is an unidentified wrestler tentatively named X.

Below are the teams announced for the World Tag League.

* Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Henare

* Juice Robinson & David Finlay

* Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi

* Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa

* Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI

* Toru Yano & Tomohiro Ishii

* Shingo Takagi & SANADA

* EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi

* Bad Luck Fale & Chase Owens

* Great-O-Khan & X

The winner of the World Tag League typically earn a shot at the IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Titles, currently being held by the team of Sabre and Taichi.

Fightful will provide results after every World Tag League event and updated standings for the tournament.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web