NJPW G1 Climax 30 Winner Crowned

Kota Ibushi has gone back-to-back. 

For the second straight year, Kota Ibushi has won the G1 Climax. In the finals of the G1 Climax 30 tournament, Ibushi defeated SANADA with back-to-back Kamigoye's. The match ended up being the longest G1 Finals in the history of the tournament, clocking in at just over 35 minutes. Ibushi is the third man to win back-to-back tournaments. 

Roman Reigns To Cody Rhodes: You Started A Promotion You Couldn't Get Over In, And You Ran Away

With this victory, Ibushi has secured the G1 briefcase and the right to challenge for the IWGP Heavyweight and Intercontinental Championships, currently held by Tetsuya Naito, at Wrestle Kingdom 15. 

If you missed anything from the NJPW G1 Climax 30 finals, check out Fightful's full report on the show by clicking here

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web