NJPW G1 Climax 32 Winner Crowned

Kazuchika Okada has done it again.

Kazuchika Okada won the NJPW G1 Climax 32 tournament, defeating Will Ospreay in the finals.

Jacques Rougeau Is Open To Participating In AEW

The finish saw Okada counter the hidden blade with a tombstone and then hit the rainmaker after a back and forth bout where Ospreay pull out a styles clash and high fly flow, but failed to execute the one winged angel.

This marks the fourth time Okada has won the G1 Climax tournament, tying Masahiro Chono for the most G1 tournament victories of all time. Okada previously won the tournament in 2012, 2014, and 2021.

Okada now holds the G1 briefcase, which gets him a shot at the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship at Wrestle Kingdom 17.

Okada made it to the finals by winning the A Block in round robin competition with a 5-1 record (10 points) and then defeating B Block winner Tama Tonga in the semifinals. Ospreay entered the finals after winning D Block (4-2, 8 points) and then defeating C Block winner Tetsuya Naito.

Fans can find results from the NJPW G1 Climax 32 tournament at Fightful's results section.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web