NJPW Reveals Lineup For Best Of The Super Juniors 26

The field for the Best of the Super Juniors is set. Almost.

During today's NJPW Road to Wrestling Dontaku event, NJPW revealed the lineup for Best of the Super Juniors 26. 19 names were announced with the mysterious "X" occupying the 20th spot. "X" will be revealed on May 4. 

Nikki Bella: Sasha Banks Is The GOAT Of This Era

Ryusuke Taguchi (2012 winner) (16th appearance – 14th consecutive year)

Tiger Mask (2004 & 2005 winner) (18th appearance – 18th consecutive year)

Rocky Romero (7th appearance – 1st appearance in 3 years)

SHO (2nd appearance – 2nd consecutive year)

YOH (2nd appearance – 2nd consecutive year)

Will Ospreay (2016 winner) (4th appearance – 4th consecutive year)

Taiji Ishimori (3rd appearance – 2nd consecutive year)

El Desperado (4th appearance – 3rd consecutive year)

TAKA Michinoku​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ (7th appearance – 1st appearance in 2 years)

Yoshinobu Kanemaru​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ (3rd appearance – 3rd consecutive year)

BUSHI​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ (7th appearance – 4th consecutive year)

Flip Gordon (2nd appearance – 2nd consecutive year)

Titán​​​​​​​ (2nd appearance – 1st appearance in 6 years)

Marty Scurll​​​​​​​ (3rd appearance – 3rd consecutive year)

Dragon Lee (3rd appearance – 3rd consecutive year)

Robbie Eagles (Debut appearance)

Jonathan Gresham (Debut appearance)

Bandido​​​​​​​ (Debut appearance)

Shingo Takagi​​​​​​​ (Debut appearance)

X (Competitor no. 20)

Blocks and full schedule will be announced at a later date.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web