NWA Announces All-Women's Pay-Per-View And Anniversary Event; Mickie James Joins NWA

The NWA is set to showcase its women's division.

During Tuesday's season premiere of NWA Powerrr, NWA President Billy Corgan announced the first all-women's pay-per-view in NWA history. The event will take place on August 28 from St. Louis. Mickie James, who was present for the announcement, will serve as the executive producer.

Championship District Wrestling Results (11/27): QT Marshall And Suicide In Action

James stated that she would be recruiting women's talent from all over the world to be part of the event.

The NWA women's division is led by Kamille, who defeated Serena Deeb to win the NWA Women's Championship at When Our Shadows Fall. The division also features Thunder Rosa, Kylie Rae, Melina, and Taryn Terrell.

Corgan also announced that the 73rd Anniversary event will take place on August 29, also from St. Louis.

On Tuesday afternoon, Fightful Select first reported the news of NWA planning an all-women's pay-per-view.

Fightful will have full results from NWA Powerrr following the conclusion of the event.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web