NWA Announces 'Hard Times' PPV And TV Title Tournament Participants

NWA officially announced its next pay-per-view will be titled "Hard Times." The event is scheduled for January 24, 2020, and will emanate from GPB Studios in Atlanta, GA. The event will air on Fite TV. 

The announcement came during Tuesday's episode of NWA Powerrr. The promotion announced its return to pay-per-view during NWA Into The Fire, but no event name was given. "Hard Times" is a reference to the famous promo given by Dusty Rhodes. 

AEW Dark Results 3/2/21 Orange Cassidy, SCU, Top Flight, Abadon, The Dark Order, plus more compete

Also on NWA Powerrr, the 12 participants set to challenge for the NWA Television Title were announced. The full list of participants can be found below.

Zicky Dice
Ricky Starks
Caleb Konley
Colt Cabana
Trevor Murdoch
Tom Latimer
Question Mark
Eddie Kingston
Tim Storm
Dave Dawson
Zane Dawson
Nick Aldis

Dice won a "play-in match" on Powerrr to secure his spot in the tournament. Ricky Starks vs. Eddie Kingston and Colt Cabana vs. Question Mark will be two matchups in the first round. The matchups were picked by former NWA TV Champion Nikita Koloff. Matches in the tournament will have a time limit of 6:05. 

The new NWA TV Champion will be crowned at the Hard Times event.


If you missed anything from Tuesday's NWA Powerrr, you can watch the full event by clicking here.



Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web