NXT Announces The Return Of The Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic Tournament

NXT teased a "special announcement" ahead of Wednesday's episode and they delivered the return of the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic Tournament. 

2019 will mark the fourth year in which NXT will hold the tag team tournament. Samoa Joe and Finn Balor won the inaugural tournament in 2015. The Authors of Pain won the following year. The tournament was not held in 2017. The Undisputed ERA duo of Kyle O'Reilly and Adam Cole won last year's tournament, though they were entered as the third team in a triple threat bout and were not actually in the tournament. 

Cesar Duran Announces That He Has Made A Deal With Court Bauer To Be The Matchmaker In MLW

Eight-teams will compete in the annual event. Undisputed ERA (Kyle O'Reilly & Bobby Fish), The Forgotten Sons, The Street Profits, and Fabian Aichner & Marcel Barthel have been announced as four teams in the tournament.

The tournament is set to begin in two weeks on NXT. If you can't wait to see who will make it to the finals, head over to Fightful's NXT spoilers from the Feb. 20 television tapings.

Get exclusive combat sports content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web