Renee Young Set To Host FOX Kickoff Show For 10/16 WWE SmackDown

Renee Paquette will return to a WWE broadcast booth, but not as a member of the WWE roster.

FOX revealed that there will be a kickoff show to the "season premiere" of SmackDown on October 16, which will lead into what the network is calling the start of the "second season" of SmackDown on FOX. The kickoff show will air at 7:30 p.m. ET. and will be hosted by Paquette, the former Renee Young, and Booker T.

From FOX:

FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN KICKOFF SHOW Airs Friday, Oct. 16 at 7:30 PM ET/PT on FOX

In celebration of the second season of FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN on FOX, FOX Sports’ WWE personalities come together for a special FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN KICKOFF SHOW on Friday, Oct. 16. Longtime broadcaster Renee Paquette and WWE Hall of Famer Booker T host a bevy of WWE Superstars and special guests live from the brand new “WWE ThunderDome” in Orlando.

The FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN KICKOFF SHOW begins at 7:30 PM ET/PT and 6:30 PM CT/MT, leading into the season premiere of FRIDAY NIGHT SMACKDOWN on FOX at 8:00 PM ET/PT and 7:00 PM CT/MT.

Paquette's time with WWE ended a couple of months ago with SummerSlam being her last day on the WWE roster after fulfilling a variety of roles including backstage interviewers, Raw commentator and host.

The October 9 episode of SmackDown will be the start of the WWE Draft with the October 11 episode of Raw set to close out the Draft.

From The Web