Report: Angel Garza Suffered Leg Injury At WWE Clash Of Champions

An update on Angel Garza after botched finish at Clash of Champions.

According to Mike Johnson at PWInsider, Garza suffered a legitimate leg injury at WWE Clash of Champions. Garza was teaming with Andrade against the Street Profits in a Raw Tag Team Title match when he had trouble tagging Andrade. The referee gave the "X" signal, indicating he needed medical attention. Garza was able to roll to the outside after making the tag.

As a result of Garza not being 100%, the finish came off botched as Angelo Dawkins pinned Andrade with the referee counting three despite Andrade clearly getting his shoulder up.

Fightful will provide further update on Garza as more is known.

Keep up with everything happening at WWE Clash of Champions with Fightful's ongoing coverage.

From The Web