Every King Of The Ring Winner In WWF And WWE History

Make sure to check out our other great resources on Fightful!

Calgary Hitmen Announce Second Annual Bret Hart Game

Tournament winners

1985 - Don Muraco

1986 - Harley Race. Adopted the name "King Harley Race."

1987 - "Macho Man" Randy Savage

1988 - "Million Dollar Man" Ted Dibiase

1989 - Tito Santana

1991 - Bret "The Hitman" Hart.

1993 - Bret "The Hitman" Hart. Only two-time tournament winner.

1994 - Owen Hart. Adopted the name "King of Harts" Owen Hart.

1995 - Mabel. Adopted the name "King Mabel. Knighted Mo.

1996 - "Stone Cold" Steve Austin

1997 - Hunter Hearst Helmsley

1998 - Ken Shamrcok

1999 - "Mr. Ass" Billy Gunn

2000- Kurt Angle

2001- Edge

2002 - Brock Lesnar. Earned and won WWE Championship opportunity

2006 - Booker T. Adopted the name "King Booker." Knighted William Regal and Finlay. Made Sharmell his Queen.

2008 - William Regal. Adopted the name "King William Regal"

2010 - Sheamus. Adopted the name "King Sheamus"

2015 - Bad News Barrett. Adopted the name "King Barrett"

2019 - Baron Corbin. Adopted the name "King Corbin"

2021- Xavier Woods

Other King of the Ring holders

1988 - "King" Haku. Awarded the crown in King Harley Race's absence by Bobby "The Brain" Heenan.

1989 - "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan. Won the crown from King Haku

1989 - "Macho Man" Randy Savage. Adopted name "Macho King" Randy Savage. Made Sensational Sherri "queen."

2021 - Shinsuke Nakamura defeated King Corbin in a Battle For The Crown, and became "King."

Note: Though Jerry "The King" Lawler utilized the King gimmick in WWF and WWE, he never won the King crown in the company. He only participated in the 1997 tournament, where he lost in the semifinals.

Queen's Crown Winners

2021- Zelina Vega

When using the information on this page, please link back to this page on Fightful and credit our outlet.

Get exclusive pro wrestling content on Fightful Select, our premium news service! Click here to learn more.
From The Web